Francisco Noya



FN November 2022




Francisco Noya is now in his sixth season as the Music Director of the Boston Civic Symphony Orchestra. His reputation for versatility and expertise in conducting both symphonic and operatic works has established him as a prominent figure in the Boston and New England music communities.

Noya’s rich conducting experience includes past positions as Resident Conductor of the Rhode Island Philharmonic Orchestra, Music Director of the New Philharmonia Orchestra and Longwood Symphony Orchestra, and conductor of the Berklee Contemporary Symphony Orchestra. He also holds the distinction of being a member of the conducting faculty at the Berklee College of Music.

Noya’s professional journey began in Venezuela as conductor of the Youth Orchestra of Valencia, one of the original ensembles of “El Sistema.” He later earned advanced degrees in composition and conducting from Boston University, serving as assistant conductor for the Caracas Philharmonic and the Teatro Teresa Carreño. In the U.S., he made significant contributions as Music Director of the Empire State Youth Orchestra, leading them on European tours and performing at renowned venues such as Carnegie Hall and Tanglewood.

Noya has appeared as a guest conductor with numerous orchestras, including the Boston Pops, Baltimore, Nashville, San Antonio, Ravinia Festival Orchestra, and Omaha Symphony. He has also made international appearances with orchestras in Argentina, Brazil, Peru, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Spain, Italy, and Russia.



Upcoming concerts

Boston Civic  Symphony

March 12th/2023.

Fenway Center, Northeastern University.

77 St. Stephen St, Boston.

Sibelius: Finlandia,

Kodaly: Hary Janos Suite,

William Dawson: Symphony on Negro Themes.


Boston Symphony Orchestra

April 1st/2023.

Symphony Hall, Boston, MA.

Family Concert: Young at Heart: A Musical Look at Curiosity, Creativity, and Courage.


Boston Civic  Symphony

April 30th/2023.

Jordan Hall, New England Conservatory.

Samuel Coleridge – Taylor: Dance From Otello Op79,

Arvo Pärt: “Lamentate”. Bruce Brubaker, Piano Soloist.

Beethoven: Symphony Nº6 “Pastoral”.



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


®Web by MAN

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?